I’m going to be honest, most of the days that I come into the office I have no idea what I’m doing.

For the past seven years, I was in the Smart Home industry and sold door-to-door along with various other things. I used to think knocking doors was the hardest job out there. I now realize that it was easy for me. I learned how to cold call and get customers to sign a 5-year contract in as little as 15 minutes.

Within the first 4 months, I was in the top 10% of my office and remained that way until a month ago when I decided I didn’t want to be gone from my family every other week. So, I decided to change jobs.

I now sell print and technology to businesses. I have never sold B2B before, and I catch myself wishing I could go back to B2C and write a deal. Don’t get me wrong though, I love the daily challenges and the things I am learning. It may seem that by writing this in a blog I am telling the world that I don’t know what I’m doing–that may be true. There is one thing for sure though that I do know; how to take massive action and reach my goals. There is a lot to learn, that’s for sure. I have only one advantage that I carry with me from previous experience. I have extreme dedication to improving myself. I may be new to this industry but I always take massive action. I have committed myself to be better today than I was yesterday and better tomorrow than I am today, and luckily, I am.

I have always been able to learn quickly. I take massive action no matter what it is and I have never been let down. I have learned that the harder I work the luckier I get. I will get new problems and that will always bigger problems than I once had. This pushes me to grow, improve and get better for myself, my family and my customers.

I may not know my current industry yet, but I will. When I do, you better watch out because I will always be taking massive action and do whatever it takes to get the job done right.

You too can find success in your current job, career or your side-hustle. Just commit and then take massive action to get better and get the job done! Remember to take massive action in everything though, not just one thing. Action includes studying and practice, along with everything else. Once you know what you’re doing don’t stop taking massive action and you will see massive results.

Leave a Reply

